The three that publish
- The Gym Group, Campbells Meadow. Off peak from £18.99 a month. Standard and Ultimate from £25.99. £15 joining fee, waived on the nine and twelve month saver plans. Student from £149. Off peak access runs 00:00 to 16:00 and 20:00 to midnight on weekdays, and all day at weekends.
- Snap Fitness, St Nicholas Retail Park. £27.50 a month on a twelve month prepaid home club plan, or £34.99 a month rolling plus a £15 one off. 10% off for Blue Light and corporate members, a discounted rate for over 65s, 18 and over only, 30 days notice, and you can freeze the membership for one to three months a year.
- Alive West Norfolk, Lynnsport and St James. £36 a month on a twelve month contract, £40 rolling, £432 a year paid upfront, £20 start up. Junior rolling £31 or £372 a year. The supported Just Move tier is £31 on contract, £34 rolling, £372 a year. The PLUS tier is £42, £45 and £504.
One membership covers Alive's four centres: Lynnsport, St James Pool, Alive Downham and Alive Oasis in Hunstanton.
What every gym in King’s Lynn charges
We publish a price only where the operator publishes it themselves. Anything else says so.
| Gym | Type | 24 hours | From | What we could verify |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Gym Group Kings Lynn PE30 4YN | Chain | Yes | £18.99 | Off-peak from £18.99 a month, standard and ultimate from £25.99, plus a £15 joining fee. Nine and twelve month saver plans carry no joining fee. Students from £149. |
| Sorority PE30 1EH | Independent | Not stated | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Just4You Fitness PE30 2HN | Independent | Yes | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Valeo Athletic PE30 4NE | Independent | No | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Heros PE30 2HZ | Independent | No | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Motiv8 Boxing 24/7, Flowers fitness PE30 2DE | Independent | Yes | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Barefoot Crew PE31 6LD | Independent | No | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Aerial Fitness and Fun PE30 4NE | Independent | No | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Maximum Results Functional Fitness PE30 4YR | Independent | Not stated | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Rebel 24 Gym PE30 4NA | Independent | Yes | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Lynnsport PE30 2NB | Council | No | £36.00 | Alive West Norfolk: £36 a month on a twelve month contract, £40 rolling, or £432 a year up front, plus a £20 start-up fee. One membership covers all four Alive centres. |
| Snap Fitness King’s Lynn PE30 2HW | Chain | Yes | £27.50 | £34.99 a month rolling plus a £15 one-off fee, or £27.50 a month on a twelve month prepaid home club plan. 18 and over only, 30 days notice. |
| The Fitness Studios PE30 1PJ | Independent | Not stated | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Imagine Fitness Express Within Knights Hill Hotel PE30 3HQ | Independent | No | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| St James Swimming Pool PE30 1NN | Council | No | £36.00 | Covered by the same Alive West Norfolk membership: £36 a month on contract, £40 rolling, £432 a year. The supported Just Move tier starts at £31. |
| Everlast Gyms PE30 2ND | Chain | No | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| 4 White Lion Court PE30 1QP | Independent | Not stated | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Anglia Training Centre PE30 2QW | Independent | No | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Gymnasium (LynnSport) PE30 2FD | Independent | Not stated | £36.00 | Inside Alive Lynnsport, so the same Alive West Norfolk membership applies: £36 on contract, £40 rolling. |
| LocalGym.uk PE34 4AS | Independent | No | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
| Stars Kickboxing PE30 2NE | Independent | No | Not published | Ring or check their site. We list a price only when the operator publishes one. |
What the independents cost
Not one independent gym in this register publishes a price. That is normal for single site operators who sell class packs, coached blocks and open access from the same desk, and it is still annoying when you are comparing.
Five questions get you a comparable number in one phone call:
- What is the rolling monthly price, with no minimum term?
- What is the minimum term price, and how long is the term?
- Is there a joining fee or an induction fee?
- Is there an off peak rate, and which hours count as off peak?
- What does a day pass cost, and do you sell a block of ten?
Write the answers down. Two of the five usually change the ranking you walked in with.
How King’s Lynn compares with the rest of the country
The 2025 State of the UK Fitness Industry Report puts the average peak, non contract, rolling monthly price at a privately owned UK club at £48.45, and the independent single site average at £41.94. The local spread runs roughly £19 to £40, which is under the national average at every tier.
The same report puts the national budget tier from £15.56, and the premium end at £54 to £140 a month for the racquets and spa clubs. Nothing on this register is in that premium bracket, which is the main reason the town looks cheap on paper.
Everlast does not publish a King's Lynn price. Nationally the report puts the brand at £30 to £40 a month.
The full first year, not the headline
Headline prices hide the joining fee and the contract. Twelve months, using published figures only:
- The Gym Group off peak: 12 x £18.99 plus £15 to join = £242.88.
- The Gym Group standard: 12 x £25.99 plus £15 = £326.88.
- Snap Fitness prepaid twelve month: 12 x £27.50 = £330.
- Alive Just Move on contract: 12 x £31 plus £20 start up = £392.
- Alive paid upfront: £432 plus £20 start up = £452.
- Alive rolling: 12 x £40 plus £20 = £500.
£257 separates the cheapest published year from the dearest, and the dearest buys four centres, three pools and 100 classes a week. Decide which of those you will actually use. The cheap end in detail, or what the class fee buys.
Common questions
How much is a gym membership in King’s Lynn?
Between £18.99 and £40 a month among the three operators who publish a price. The independents do not publish, so ring them for a figure.
Is there a contract free gym in King’s Lynn?
Yes. Snap Fitness rolls at £34.99 a month with 30 days notice, and Alive West Norfolk rolls at £40. The Gym Group's saver plans are the ones with a term attached.
Do any King’s Lynn gyms do NHS or Blue Light discounts?
Snap Fitness publishes 10% off for Blue Light and corporate members. No other operator on this register publishes a discount of that kind.
Are King’s Lynn gyms cheap compared with the rest of the UK?
Yes. The 2025 industry report puts the average rolling price at a privately owned UK club at £48.45. The local spread runs about £19 to £40.
Is there a student rate?
The Gym Group publishes a student plan from £149. Nobody else on the register publishes one.
